ARTY PEOPLE

So here I am surrounded by Arty People.
I like Arty People;
I find so often in life, when I meet new people they
Appraise me with a cost/benefit analysis,
Decide that I am of no use to them in
The climb up their career-ladder of choice,
And so decline to add me as a
Node in their social network.

When I meet Arty People,
They too appraise me with a cost/benefit analysis and,
Deciding that I am of no use to them in
E.g. obtaining an Arts Council grant or
Seeing their name in print,
Decline to add me as a
Node in their social network.
However,
Arty People tend to wear cool shoes,
Which I find helps.

Dedicated to certain clucking cunts.

Leave a Reply

